Kerala State Television awards 2020 distributed at Thiruvananthapuram

The awards for the winners of Kerala state Television awards 2020 were distributed at the Nishagandhi auditorium on the eve of 8th November 2021. Saji Cherian; Minister for  Culture, Kerala State Film Development Corporation & Kerala State Chalachithra Academy inaugurated the award distribution function and distributed the awards to the winners G.R Anil Minister for Food and Civil Supplies was also present in the award distribution ceremony. Antony Raju Minister for Road Transport unveiled the book on Television awards.

Many eminent personalities from the television and media industry were present at the award distribution ceremony. The Television award declaration was discussed due to the dismal quality of television serials. As a result of those, no teleserial wasn't on the jury's selection list. 

Best Telefilm award received by  K.C. Rejil for Kallan Marutha, in less than 20 minutes category.  The best story award was collected by Arjun K. for the same telefilm. Amritha TV Show Red Carpet won the best TV show in the Entertainment Category. Mazhavil Manorama comedy satire programme Marimayam, directed by Mithun Chettoor won the award for best comedy Television programme. Best comedian award won by Reshmi R for  Comedy Masters which is telecasted on Amritha Television. 

Best Actor Sivaji Guruvayur and Aswathi sreekanth bagged awards for Best Actor and Actress respectively. Both of them were selected for the performance on the flowers TV Channel. BS Ratheesh and K.Anwar Sadath of KITE ViCTERS won the award for the Best Educational Programme.

Manorama News cameraman Jaijee Mathew won the award for the best cameraman. News 18 Keralam News Anchor Renuka M G won the award for Best News Anchor in 2020. Rajasree Warrier and Babu Ramachandran shared the award for the best anchor in a non-news programme. Media One Journalist Muhammed Aslam bagged the award for best investigative journalist and Aparna Kurup of News 18 Keralam won the best TV Show producer award in the current affairs category.

Watch Full Video Here: 

Photos: Syed Shiyaz Mirza

#tvaward #kerala_television_award #2020

Post a Comment